Having Fun on a Saturday

I spent today having some fun and thinking.  I tend to craft while I think, so here’s what I did while I considered how to do my friend Joy’s harp cards.

3-16-13 CAS Sketch

 

This was the first one I did.  I had a basic idea of what I wanted to do, which it doesn’t look incredibly like, but I still like it.  This one had to use something that would have been trash, which was the fruit bag I used to highlight.  It also had to follow a tic-tac-toe board and I chose blue and red for the colors, embossing (dry and heat) and flower images (embossed).  I had planned to do 3 flowers along the side to go with the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist challenge, but decided to do 3 pearls up in the corner of the small piece and leave it a bit more CAS.

3-16-13 Skinny

 

This one was super fun.  It took some time, but I really like how it turned out.  It is for a friend of mine.  The thing about this one is that it is tall and skinny (3-3/8″ x 6-1/4″), which was interesting to do.

3-16-13 Perfect Pearls Rooster

 

I wanted to use the rooster paper for a friend of mine, and used Perfect Pearls in 3 different colors on the rooster image, as well as a Sakura Stardust pen for the sun rays on the corner.  Not sure it’s quite what I want for my friend (a female), but my husband thought it would be perfect for a guy.

3-16-13 Dog Treats

 

This last one was super quick and easy.  The challenge for MFP SpeedyTV’s Tutorial Time was to make a treat topper.  I changed mine up a bit and did it for dog treats, as I really wanted to use my dog stamp set.  I also used brads to hold it closed rather than twine.  It works as it is a zip lock bag.

Now, have I figured out quite how to do Joy’s harp cards?  Nope, but my embossing stuff is still out and I plan to use it.  I do have some fun ideas to try.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Having Fun on a Saturday”

  1. Really fun cards Golda and the Doggie Treat is so cute!!!
    Thanks for playing this week at Tutorial Time at Speedy TV.
    Good Luck 🙂

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

