Mothers Day 2013

Just wanted to share 3 Mothers Day cards with you.

4-29-13 MD Flowering Tree

5-5-13 MD Monochromatic

5-5-13 MD Tea

I won’t tell you which one goes to who as one of the wonderful women might see, but there is one for my mother, my grandmother and my mother-in-law.  The purple one has tissue paper on the square, which was interesting to work with.  The teal/turquoise one is monochromatic (MFP Speedy TV Simple Salutations Challenge), though it does have touches of white and green on the flowery paper piece and you can see a bit of the white base card around the edges.  The first is more of a scene card as I used several stamps out of one set to do it.  Love that stamp set, called The Giving Tree (Gina K.).  The flowers on the other two cards are from different flowered stamp sets by Gina K. and the teapot and cup die and stamps are from (MFT).

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

