Busy, busy week!

This was an exceedingly busy week, besides all the normal stuff like work, doctors appointments, etc., my daughter graduated from college last night, we had my in-laws over tonight for an early Mothers Day, and we’re off to my folks for lunch tomorrow after church. Spent 4+ hours doing the food for tomorrow and tonight during the day today.  I am wiped out.  However, I did get these three cards done this week and wanted to share them with you.

5-6-13 New Job

 

This one is for my daughter, when she finally gets her first full-time job (hopefully very soon).  The flowers and leaves were done using the A Year of Flowers stamp set (Gina K.), the sentiment is from the Lovely Labels 2 set (Gina K.) and the fence was made with the Woodgrain Fence Die-namic (MFT).  I used Pizzazz Pink embossing powder (Sparkle n’ Sprinkle) to do the flowers on black paper. While I was making it, my daughter was talking to me and asked who the pretty card was for. I told her it was for someone special and she said she hoped it was for her. I am entering this in this weeks MFP SpeedyTV Friends of Speedy TV challenge for a new job.

5-6-13 Black Sparkle

 

This one was made using black sparkle paper with pink elements on a light pink base.  Fun to do, and quite easy.

5-8-13 CAS Sketch

 

This one is being entered in the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist challenge this week, as well as ScrapZee’s CAS challenge. It was made using 1/8 inch “Tearrific Tape” (tear-able double sided tape from Sparkle N’ Sprinkle), some pink glitter, some paper scraps and a beautiful sentiment (Heartfelt Creations).  Quick and easy (I did it today after the food and before my in-laws) but pretty cute.

Whew!  Now, I need to get a lot of work done on other things before Tuesday.  Is it possible?

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Busy, busy week!”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

