Weekly Fun

Fortunately, I found a few minutes here and there throughout the end of the week and weekend to make a few cards.

This first one I did twice as it was so quick and easy.  This one is being entered in the MFP  SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist Challenge for the week.

5-21-13 SPTV Sketch

 

This one was so simple and fun.  I stamped with brown ink on kraft card stock and then colored with colored pencils.  I added a bit of shine with a gold glitter pen on the flower.  This one is being entered in the MFP Speedy TV Simple Salutations Challenge for this week.

5-22-13 SPTV Salutations

 

This one is for the MFP SpeedyTV Tutorial Time Challenge for the week and was to do “Weathered Ribbon”.  It was simple to do, once I figured out how I wanted my ribbon to be, and actually turned out better than I thought it would.  Check out the tutorial on MFP Speedy TV.  It is also being entered in the weekly sketch challenge for MFT.

5-24-13 SPTV MFT Ribbon

 

This last one was for a color challenge on ScrapZee this week.  It took me forever to figure out which colors to use, but I kind of like it, even though it is a bit dark.

5-22-13 Color TY Challenges

 

Thanks for spending some time with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Fun”

  1. Great cards! Obviously, I am especially fond of the weathered ribbon! I love how yours turned out. Thanks for joining us at TTSTV!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

