One for the Road

This will probably be my last post for a couple of weeks.  I need to work on making bases and pieces for about 200 cards, as well as a few examples for a group at church.  So, I’m going to be rather busy and probably won’t get to make any of my own for a while.  Fortunately, with this card, I am through July, so except for emergencies, I’m set.

sketch challengeThis one is being entered in three challenges.  The at ScrapZee for this week (Terrie came up with the fun sketch), the weekly challenge at StampTV which is layered sentiments, and the Simple Salutations challenge at MFP SpeedyTV to make a birthday card.  (Hope your birthday was wonderful, Sue!)

6-8-13 Bday Sent Banner Sketch

 

A lot of yapping for a simple card.  To make this one, I used the Follow Your Dreams set by Theresa Momber (Gina K.), China Blue, Walnut and Antique Linen Distress ink (Ranger) and colored pencils (Koh-i-Noor) along with some papers.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

 

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

