Peek A Boo Card

It’s terrible when you get so busy with life that you don’t have time to really enjoy it. My son and I are taking some ASL classes with a few friends, but we rarely have time to practice it. So, we’re going to start trying to use it when we speak with each other (on the few things we know). He insists I NOT use it, except for spelling when I am driving.

Here is a quick peek a boo card I did for last week’s sketch challenge on ScrapZee and the Tutorial Time challenge on MFP SpeedyTV:
7-11-13 Peek A Boo
This was sure a fun one to create. I stamped the inside, then held it up to the light to see where the areas I wanted to peek through were, put little x’s there, stamped the border circles, then cut out the centers. The only problem is that there isn’t a lot of room to write on this one.

Been trying to read up on dog training. We found out our new little guy is a Cardigan Welsh Corgi, which is a type of cattle herding dog. He’s a bit sassy, so we need to get him (and us) trained.
Milo waiting patiently

Here is our poodle, Playdoh and Milo drying after his first bath time. (Playdoh got her bath first, to show him how it is done. He didn’t pay too close of attention, but he did get washed.)
7-7-13 Drying time

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Peek A Boo Card”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

