Emboss Resist 2 Ways

ScrapZee is having an emboss resist challenge this week and at least one of our members doesn’t have heat embossing supplies, so I did it two ways.

This first one is also being entered in the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With A Twist challenge for the week. I masked a panel, heat embossed the flowers in the panel with clear embossing powder, then inked the panel after they had cooled. I also did 3 flowers on another piece of paper, ripped around one of them, cut the center section of another and popped those up on top of my panel. After doing the inking, I used a tissue to wipe excess ink off the embossing. For the sketch part of this, I should say that my popped up flower is the image part of the sketch.
7-16-13 Heat Emboss

This next one is also being entered in the MFP SpeedyTV Friends of SpeedyTV challenge this week. For this one, I used a white crayon and drew waves on the top part of the card, then used a mask and started inking the water area. After that, I inked the sandy beach and added my sentiment. Looking at it, I thought it was a bit plain, so I added an umbrella to sit under and colored that with colored pencils so you couldn’t see straight through it. After inking, I used a bit of paper towel to wipe off the ink from the crayon area. Yes, my waves would have been better had I been paying attention when drawing them.
7-16-13 Crayon

So, two different ways to do emboss resist that are fairly simple.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Emboss Resist 2 Ways”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

