4 Cards in Different Styles

I didn’t have much time this week, so didn’t get around to making any cards until the past couple of days. Here they are:
7-26-13 Baseball
This first one was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutation challenge this week to make a masculine card. This is for my nephew, so I’m hoping it’s pretty masculine. I’ve had these baseball accessories for a long time, but haven’t used them as they are both heavy and thick, so the card can’t be mailed. Fortunately, my nephew is here in town, so we’ll get together for his 13th birthday, which is coming up pretty quick. Hard to believe he is almost 13!
7-26-13 Roses on trellis
Did this second one for the MFP SpeedyTV Friends of SpeedyTV challenge not to use any patterned paper. I used a new embossing folder for the trellis, then added my roses. I had stamped a rose on the glitter paper, but it was disappearing as I was cutting it out. Oops, the ink rubbed off. So, it still has the shape and I put it in the back.
7-26-13 Button Sketch
The third one was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch with a Twist challenge to use buttons. I love the brown flower button, but only had one.
7-26-13 Birthday Boxer
Last, but not least, is this fun “dog days of summer” card using a boxer for the MFP SpeedyTV Inspiration Challenge. My husband wasn’t too thrilled with it, but I thought it really went off the birthday boxer picture pretty well. Had fun with it and thought about putting a birthday hat on it, but decided it would be too much. My husband did really like the coloring of the boxer. Yeah! I’m finally getting shading a bit better.

Thanks so much for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

18 thoughts on “4 Cards in Different Styles”

  1. Wow, you really made some beautiful cards in the last couple of days. All are really great.
    Awww, you used the cute little boxer stamp for your Inspiration card, I love that guy and the the birthday paper was perfect. Thank you, for joining us in the Speedy TV Inspiration challenge.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Shirley! I really like that boxer, too. I bought the set for the poodle, as we have a standard poodle, but I tend to use the boxer a lot more.

      Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

