Hawaii and Styrofoam on Cards

The inspirational challenge at StampTV this week were some Hawaiian shirts, so I had to do a fun one and added a fairly large green shimmer border.
8-3-13 MFP Hawiian Inspiration

 

The tutorial challenge on MFP SpeedyTV was to use styrofoam to make snow.  You were supposed to be able to rub two pieces together to get it to flake off, or grate it if you wanted it finer.  Well, the only styrofoam we had were some Circle K cups, so I washed one and tore off the bottom white part.  Rubbing did NOT work at all as it had to be pretty dense to hold the drink, I guess.  Grating it caused it to go everywhere, stick to everything, including me, get on the floor, not come off the grater, etc.  And now, I have some lovely ends of my fingers and fingernails.  Guess I’ll be filing them tonight.  Anyway, this is what I finally came up with.

8-3-13 MFP Styrofoam Snow

 

I’m hoping it looks like a fun poodle playing in the snow.  That was the intent, anyway.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!  I really appreciate your coming to take a look at my creations.  Hopefully you make some of your own, whether with paper, or something else.  Take the time to enjoy the life God has blessed you with.  It may be difficult, but it is a gift.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

14 thoughts on “Hawaii and Styrofoam on Cards”

  1. Golda, I love the peaceful waterfall. Very pretty. Makes me wish I was there. Thank you for joining us in the Speedy TV Inspirational challenge.

    Like

  2. Golda, both of these cards are so pretty and the Poodle playing in the snow is so creative! I know what ya mean about the styrofoam.
    Thanks for joining in this week at TTSTV.
    Jane

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

