Summer Berry Card

Had fun making this strawberry card for the MFP SpeedyTV Friends of SpeedyTV challenge this week.  I adhered the red cardstock to the front of my white A2 card base, then used a scalloped heart to cut through all layers and make my strawberry.  Then, I used a dot embossing folder to make the seed spots on the front of the card.  Fortunately, I checked before I ran it through as I needed it upside down to put dips rather than dots on.  Cut a flower piece out of green and attached it at the top for the cap.  I thought about putting a green ribbon bow for the stem, but decided it would be too much.  Pretty quick and easy card.  The sentiment was just stamped and cut around.  I did go over “berry” with a Sakura Stardust pen in red to make it shine.

8-5-13 MFP Berry (1024x1015)

Your eyes aren’t going bad, the picture is a tad blurry.  Out of the 7 pictures I took, this was the clearest.  Not sure why.

Thanks for spending time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Summer Berry Card”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

