Birthday Bonanza

I worked on quite a few birthday cards this weekend. Can you tell there are a lot of birthdays coming up?

This one was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge this week of a wild animal card.

Wild Animal

The next one was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Inspiration challenge, which was three pictures of a “lodge”. I was inspired by the plaid in the one picture. I had intended to use a brown plaid, but I liked the purple and green better, so went with that.

Lodge Inspiration

Now, the MFP SpeedyTV Tutorial Time challenge this week was a Stained Glass Window technique. I did mine a bit different as I really liked the patterned papers, so didn’t cut directly behind the images. I did this one 4 times, as I wasn’t sure how it would turn out, but liked them all, so I’m sharing all of them with you.

Stained Glass 1

Stained Glass 2

Stained Glass 3

 

Thank you so much for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

17 thoughts on “Birthday Bonanza”

  1. Beautiful and creative cards. I love the green and purple plaid, it was the perfect choice.
    Thanks, for joining us in the Speedy TV Inspiration challenge.

    Like

  2. Golda,
    All of your cards are really pretty and the purple plaid/window card is just lovely and elegant! Thank you so much for joining us at SpeedyTV’s Inspirational Challenge and hope to see you again very soon!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

