Fall?

It’s difficult to believe fall is coming. Well, the temps are still over a 100 every day and it doesn’t really cool off here for quite awhile, so I’ll just craft a bit of fall for now.

Made this fun fall card for the ScrapZee weekly challenge to make a fall card, the StampTV weekly challenge to use darker colors, and the MFP SpeedyTV Friends Of SpeedyTV challenge to frame. I inked my card base using 3 different colors of distress ink, then did two layers of green and popped my image up a bit. This was a rather complicated card to use, as I had to stamp the flowers and fussy cut the whole thing, then stamp them again, put the cut out piece over it to stamp the bucket, then cover that to stamp the pumpkins inside the bucket. After I colored it, I fussy cut everything. A lot of work, but I like how it turned out.

Framed Fall

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Fall?”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

