Using Up Supplies

I hope you have enjoyed a wonderful week and are enjoying your weekend, as well. I haven’t been feeling too good this week, but because of that, I now have a new PCP. I’m thrilled as I avoided going to my last one unless the pain just wouldn’t go away. The new one is closer, listened to me, tried to figure out what was wrong, and seems like an all around good doctor and person. It’s a very nice change!

Anyway, even though I wasn’t feeling good, I have had a few pieces for cards that I’ve been given sitting on my desk for quite a while. I decided I needed to use some of those pieces up, so I’ve been figuring out where and how to use them. I also got a two card kids from my Summer Secret Pal and ScrapZee that I have been looking at since I got them and thinking how pretty they were, so I finally put them together.

Whew, a lot of words, and little to show for it.  This first card was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations Challenge this week of showing time. The idea was to use clocks, but I thought the passage of time was appropriate for a card for a friend that had a baby on Tuesday.

Passing Time

Now, the next card was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Inspiration challenge this week, which was based on fun food art pictures. There was a fun picture of a white and red snake made out of cookies, I think, bananas and strawberries. This isn’t cute, like that was, but I loved the back and forth curves of the snake, which are imitated in this dragon. I was going to leave it mainly white (done with white embossing paste) with red glitter along the top, but it just didn’t look quite right, so I added some green, but did leave some white. Unfortunately, my glitter didn’t want to stay, so it’s a bit light on the glitter I used. (My floor, desk and clothes have the rest.)

SP Reveal

These next cards are lightly based on the ScrapZee Rotating Sketch challenge for this week. Yes, lightly based on. The two that are similar were the card kits. I colored the images in last night with colored pencils and added a bit of Sakura Stardust pens on them to make them shine. The love one was done with pieces I got for a card, quite a while back. See, I can actually use up my supplies. No, I didn’t use them all, so you will be seeing things from me for a while using up more and more supplies.

SZ Sketch 1

SZ Sketch 2

SZ Sketch 3

SZ Sketch 4

SZ Sketch 5

Thanks for spending some time with me today! I’ve enjoyed having you spend some of your time with me.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

8 thoughts on “Using Up Supplies”

  1. Cute cards. Golda, I like how you used the dragon because of the curves of the Food Art snake. That was a great idea. I also like how you used the glitter on the dragon. Thanks, for joining us for the Speedy TV Inspiration challenge.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

