Birthday Fun

Today is fun as it is my birthday and in our family, we have the tradition of starting the day with breakfast together and opening cards/gifts. I got some fun card making supplies from my husband and a DVD I really wanted from my son. My daughter is taking me out next week for some surprise “firsts”. That will be lots of fun!

It was also fun to be able to go to church and worship God with friends on my birthday, too.  In fact, a friend at church has the same birthday, so we wished each other a happy birthday. It was lots of fun to get lots of well wishes from FaceBook friends at church, too.

Anyway, I worked on a birthday card for my brother this week using Kraft card stock (Kraft is a color and is pretty much paper bag color) and some fun stamps and a t-shirt die.  This is being entered in the MFP SpeedyTV Friends of SpeedyTV challenge this week to make a masculine card.  I also used it for the weekly challenge at ScrapZee.com.

9-9-13 SZ Kraft MFP Masculine

This card is just a fun card that I can use for anyone at anytime.  I try to keep quite a few of these around that I can use as is for anything, or stamp something in for a birthday, or other occasion. This one was done for a CAS window challenge at ScrapZee, as well as the Simple Salutations challenge at MFP SpeedyTV.

9-11-13 SZ Window STV Stitches

Did you notice all the links?  Yep, that means we have the regular computer back!  It’s taking some time to get everything set up and running, but I am thrilled to have it back.

Thanks for spending some time with me today! Now, go out and enjoy the rest of your day.  Do something fun and eat something sweet, you can use celebrating my birthday as an excuse!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Birthday Fun”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

