Fun Tags

Here are two tags that I made that are almost identical, but slightly different.

HC Tag Series 8  HC Tag Series 8b

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Supplies:

  • 5” x 3-1/2” white card (Georgia Pacific Image Plus+ 110lb)
  • Recollections Bold Basics paper
  • Corner Rounder
  • Hole punch
  • Lion Brand Yarn Fun Fur Prints
  • Heartfelt Creations Heartfelt Expressions HCPC3474 – Sentiment
  • Heartfelt Creations Tropical Floral Swirls HCPC3409 – Image
  • Spellbinders Rose Creations S5-050
  • Provocraft Cuttlebug machine
  • McGill Paper Blossoms Craft Molding Mat and Tools
  • Koh-i-Noor Woodless Colour Pencils
  • Memento Dye Ink: Elderberry, Teal Zeal, Bamboo Leaves
  • Zip 2-Way glue
  • Green Glitter Glue

To make them, I took a piece of white card cut to 5” by 3-1/2” and rounded the corners. I used a different corner “rounder” for the teal tag.

HC Tag Series 2

Then I stamped the sentiment using Elderberry ink approximately 1/3 of the way down. On the other one I stamped with Teal Zeal ink. Then I stamped the image centered below the sentiment using Bamboo Leaves ink.

HC Tag Series 3

I used a green colored pencil to shade the leaves on each tag. I shaded a bit darker in the center and towards the bottom.

HC Tag Series 6

I then cut the 1 each of the two smallest flowers and 2 each of the third smallest flower. You can do 2 of each flower, but this was how I liked it. The papers I used were ones that I liked and then I chose inks that went with them.

HC Tag Series 4

 

 

 

 

 

 

To give the flowers dimension, lay them top side down on the craft molding mat and use the middle sized tool, large end, to go around the edges of the petals causing them to curl.  Do NOT hold the flower down, use only 1 hand for this or the flowers will rip.  Then, flip the flowers over so the top is now up and use the tool to circle around in the center making a depression.

HC Tag Series 5

Adhere the two smallest flowers only in the center over the appropriate flowers in the image.  Adhere the two largest flower pieces one on top of the other offsetting the petals and adhere center to the appropriate flower in the image.  I used green glitter glue in the centers of each flower to add a bit of color contrast and sparkle. Another way to do it would have been to use rhinestones or pearls, etc.

HC Tag Series 7  HC Tag Series 7b

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, punch a hole in the center at the top, fold the yarn in half and push the fold through the hole from back to front.  Pull the two ends from the back through the loop on the front and snug tight at top.  The fun tags are now finished.

I actually gave the purple one to my grandmother for Grandparents’ Day and the teal one was given to my mother.  Those are their favorite colors, so they enjoyed them.

Thanks for spending some of your time with me today!

 

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

