Christmas is Coming

Yikes!  Christmas is coming and this is only about my 3rd Christmas card.  I need about 150, so this is a problem.  I do, however, have a plan.  Unfortunately, free time is VERY limited.  Oh, do you want to see it?  I am using this in the Friends of Stamp TV challenge to use an animal.  See my dove in the corner?  It is also being used in the ScrapZee challenge to make a Christmas card using only certain colors, black and white being among them.

9-25-13 SZ STV SPTV

 

Supplies:

  • White card – Georgia Pacific Image Plus+ 110lb
  • Black card – DCWV “the Immortal Love”
  • Spellbinders: 2012 Holiday Tree, Heartfelt Creations Garden Romance, Ribbon Tag Trio Three
  • Seasonal Labels – Gina K.
  • Scuffer
  • Adhesive
  • Celebrate It Sheer Creations ribbon

This next one was created for the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With A Twist challenge this week with the twist being to use orange.  I used 3 shades of orange, but they go together better than it looks in the picture.

9-24-13 SPTV Orange Sketch

 

Supplies:

  • Pumpkin paper – Lasting Impressions
  • Box Corners – Lasting Impressions M1
  • Adirondack Summer 2011 – MFP Heinrich Collections
  • Memento Tuxedo Black ink
  • scuffer

Thanks for spending some time with me today!  If all goes well, I’ll be back soon.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Christmas is Coming”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

