Crazy Color Combo

It doesn’t seem common to see red and pink together and they don’t really seem to go together, but sometimes it works.  (Please notice that “sometimes”.)  Recently, I have seen red and pink used together a lot.  I could see if it were close to Valentine’s Day, but these are mainly Christmas cards.  So, I tried putting the two colors together on this card.  This is for the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge from last week.  The challenge was to use paper piecing.  I did, but as this was a mostly solid image, the only part I could paper piece was the mirror.  To be able to put red on pink and have it come out a bright red, I used red embossing powder.  I have to tell you, finding a real red embossing powder was not easy.  This one is from Sparkle ‘n Sprinkle and is called Candy Apple Red.

9-29-13 SPTV STV

 

Supplies:

  • Bubblegum Pink Card – Gina K.
  • Patterned Paper – ? – received this piece from a friend
  • Ric-rac – ?
  • Vintage Chic – Gina K. – sentiment and image
  • Candy Apple Red embossing powder – Sparkle ‘n Sprinkle
  • Adhesive – Scotch Advanced Tape Glider

Oh, I did adhere the top left ric-rac down with a Zig Two Way Glue pen after taking the picture as that was when I noticed it was twisting.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

6 thoughts on “Crazy Color Combo”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

