Paper Addict

Last Thursday, my daughter took me to Scottsdale Quarter to have my hair styled, shop around a bit, then go to a dinner movie.  It was an amazing evening!  While we were “shopping around” we went into Paper Source and I saw this really cool paper, but decided I wasn’t spending $8 for a sheet of paper.  Granted, it’s a large sheet.  However, that night, I dreamed about the paper.  Good grief!  I figured that must make me a paper addict.  A bunch of my wonderful friends over on ScrapZee.com talked me into actually purchasing it.  However, for a drive all the way back to Scottsdale, I figured I’d better get more than one piece of paper.  I took my son with me yesterday, and I got two sheets of pretty paper, as well as some gold glitter wrapping paper and gold glitter tape for my daughter to play with for her wedding invitations.

10-1-13 The Paper

As the Friends of Stamp TV challenge over at MFP SpeedyTV this week is to make a card using your favorite color, and this fun circle paper has some teal in it, I used a card base in a teal that my secret pal from this summer sent me.  (Thank you, Koren!)  I also used a couple of stamps from the Vintage Chic set at Gina K. and some Memento Teal Zeal ink.  Think I used enough teal?  For the feathers, I used Perfect Pearls in blue and gold to go with the paper.

10-1-13 SZ STV MFP Sq Color

Thanks for spending some time with me and understanding I have definitely got problems.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Paper Addict”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

