Mosaic Paper

The challenge this past week at ScrapZee was to do a mosaic paper piece.  The Sketch With A Twist challenge at MFP SpeedyTV is a cute sketch that I thought would work wonderfully with the mosaic as a background.  Granted, my front piece is a lot smaller than the sketch, but it is winter and I wanted the mosaic to show.

Here is the mosaic piece itself.  It’s not fabulous, but I used up some of my Christmas card leftovers and stuck with the Christmas/winter scene.  Thought of a better way to do it this evening, but don’t have time to try it, yet.

11-4-13 SZ Mosaic Background

 

This is the finished card.

11-4-13 SZ Mosaic

 

The colors look different, but it truly is the same piece.  Lighting is not always easy.

The paper, including the background blue is all from the DCWV set The Winter Magic Stack from a couple of years ago.  The ribbon is 360 from Michael’s.  The stamp is from the Stampin’ Up set Very Merry.

Whew!  I am still working on making Christmas cards, which is why I haven’t been on here much, but I am getting much closer to the goal.  If all goes well, I’ll get them done and they’ll be ready to go out the end of the month, as usual.  However, they aren’t as cute as past years.  I’m really going to have to work on making a few a month starting in January for next year.

Thanks for spending some time with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Mosaic Paper”

  1. Your card works perfectly with the SWAT challenge! Your card is adorable. Thank you for playing along with my first MFP SWAT challenge! Hope you will play with SWAT again!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

