MFP SpeedyTV Catch Up

I’ve been so busy, I haven’t gotten to play along with many of the MFP Speedy
TV challenges in the past couple of weeks, so I thought I would play catch up and do most of them for this week.

For the Friends of SpeedyTV challenge this week, we were to make a Thanksgiving card this week.

11-18-13 MFP Thanksgiving

 

For the Sketch With a Twist challenge, you have to squint.  The flourish with the buttons (the twist) is the horizontal piece and the bird is the twisted vertical piece.

11-19-13 MFP SWAT Buttons

 

The Simple Salutations challenge, was a Christmas card that uses the MFP Christmas Bridge Mini set.  It was also used for the telescoping technique challenge on ScrapZee.

11-20-13 SZ MFP Collapsed

 

11-20-13 SZ MFP Telescoping Christmas

 

The Inspirational challenge this week had some great sock hop pictures to inspire.  I was inspired by the turquoise teal color in one and the poodle skirts in the other two, as well as “bling” from all of them.  Okay, please note that the flourish that looks like pearls is actually rhinestones.  It’s been rainy here the past couple of days (yeah!!!) which made the lighting interesting.  Both the sentiment and the image are from the MFP Fabulous Dogs 2012 set.

11-21-13 MFP Inspiration

 

The Tutorial Time challenge was to make your own chipboard, which I did using the Sizzix Puzzle Maker #2 die and the MFP Christmas Bridge Mini set.  This is a sympathy card for some friends whose son died this week.  Inside it says, “Sometimes an integral piece gets taken from us and it’s easy to question our faith.  Trust God completely.  He is with you, even when you can’t see that.  Know that you are loved.  You are in my prayers.”

11-22-13 MFP Tutorial Time Chipboard

 

The pulled out piece is actually my chipboard piece on two layers of soda box.

Now, I spent most of today baking, and I haven’t forgotten that I promised to share another cookie recipe, which I will hopefully have time to do this week.  I will be making mints tomorrow and bar cookies on Tuesday, but I will do my best to share a fun cookie recipe.

Thanks for spending some time with me!  Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

24 thoughts on “MFP SpeedyTV Catch Up”

    1. Thank you, Teresa. I can’t imagine how difficult it would be to lose a child, no matter how old they are. This one hit me a bit, too, as he had Type 1 diabetes, like me.

      Like

  1. Love your SWAT challenge card with all the ornaments and bird and the flourish with the button accents, absolutely lovely. Thank you for playing along with us at MFP Sketch With a Twist Button Challenge.

    Like

  2. You have made some really great cards. You have been a busy gal. I like the one you made for the sock hop with the bling. Thank you for joining us for the Speedy TV Inspiration challenge.

    Like

  3. Wonderful cards Golda! I love the idea of your puzzle chipboard and that sentiment is perfect. So sorry for your loss.
    Thanks for joining us at TTSTV this week.
    Hugs

    Like

  4. Wow! I am completely impressed with all of your beautiful creations! Yeah, for the baking! I am a baker, too! Thanks for playing along with ALL of the challenges at MFPspeedytv!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

