Christmas Tags

I made some Christmas Tree tags to go on some candles for gifts and wanted to show you how quick and easy they are.  The picture isn’t fabulous, but you get the idea.

12-2-13 SZ MFP Glowing Lights

 

I used some green card stock and one of the Sizzix Framelits Trees, Christmas #657944 dies to cut out the trees.  Then I used one of the sentiment stamps from the MFP Christmas Bridge Mini and stamped that using Cottage Ivy ink (Memento).  The green ink was a bit darker than my card, so I figured it would show up well.  After that, I used a white gel pen to draw dots all over my trees for lights.  I started with the one on the right and realized that was WAY too many lights, so didn’t add as many on the others.  After the ink was dry, I used a small applicator (a Q-tip would work) and some chalk and made little circles on top of and around the white dots.  Blew off the extra chalk and wound up with these simple little tags.  They are fairly large as I had to fit all the candle info on the back, which I just printed on the paper first, then cut out the trees around it.

These are being entered in the MFP Friends of SpeedyTV challenge this week of anything but a card.

This next one is a card, which I did for the MFP SpeedyTV Inspiration challenge this week.  I really liked the colors on one of their photos and all the leaves, so came up with this one.

12-5-13 STV Color Stamping

 

I used 3 different Gina K stamp sets designed by Melanie Muenchinger on this one and stamped with brown and purple, then used some colored pencils to shade in.

Thanks for spending some of your valuable time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

6 thoughts on “Christmas Tags”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

