Bright Thank Yous

I know I’ll need some Thank You cards for after Christmas, so I found some brightly colored Christmas paper and used it as the background for these fun Thank Yous.  I used the sketch for the MFT Stamps weekly sketch challenge this week.

12-11-13 MFT Sketch

 

Supplies:

  • Bold Statements stamp set (MFT Stamps)
  • Die-namics You Move Me (MFT Stamps)
  • Die-namics Oval Chain Border (MFT Stamps)
  • Die-namics Fringed Perennial (MFT Stamps)
  • Rose Bud ink (Memento)
  • 2 Way Glue pen (Zig)
  • Various Card stock

Now, for the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge this week, I did the same layout using the same items, I just made one of the pieces into a tag (still tucked behind).

12-11-13 MFP Salutation

 

A simple change, but it may have even added a bit to the card.

Don’t forget, I’ll be having a simple tutorial on here starting Wednesday that will be a challenge over at ScrapZee.com for a fun, but quick Christmas card/decoration in case you need a spare.  Or, you could do it as a thank you, too.  Take the time to go check out the fun changes at ScrapZee.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!  I really enjoy your company and your fun comments.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Bright Thank Yous”

  1. Love the colorful background paper and the way you placed the tag on your card. Thank you for playing along with us at MFP Simple Salutations Challenge.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

