Cards with Shine

Today I made two cards with shine.  No, not anything weird, they just have some shiny parts to them.  This first one is for the MFP SpeedyTV Friends of SpeedyTV challenge of making a black and white card.

1-13-14 Black and White Shine

For this one, I used a white card base with a black layer on that.  The top layer is a white shimmer sheet on which I used Black Spark embossing powder from Sparkle ‘n Sprinkle to emboss the borders (Petite Borders by Gina K) and the sentiment (Elegant Post by Gina K).  Not sure where the fun black glitter flowers with the clear rhinestones is from, but they fit the card perfectly.

This next one I did for the SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist challenge this week.  The twist is to use a die cut or punch, so I die cut the butterfly using the Flying Beauties from Spellbinders.  The shine on this is that I used a pink Stardust (Sakura) pen to highlight the butterfly, the two pink rhinestones and the yellow ribbon.  The sentiment is also from the Elegant Post set by Gina K.  The fun paper is from a set called Emma’s Garden by Jennifer Ellory.  I got it as a freebie with my Cardmaking & Papercraft magazine a while back.  I have to tell you, the freebies that come with every issue of the magazine make it so worthwhile, not to mention all the fun ideas.

1-14-14 Butterfly Shine

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Cards with Shine”

  1. Your die cut butterfly and card are gorgeous! Love the pattern paper you used. Thank you for playing along with us at MFP Sketch With a Twist Challenge.

    Like

  2. Two lovely cards – I love the sparkle and elegance of the black and white one you are sharing with us at FOSTV. The second one is also very pretty and feminine. Have a great week.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

