A Few Cards

Here are a few cards I made today trying to get caught up.  It’s terrible when you make your own cards, but don’t have enough time to get out a few you need to, as you know what you want to do, but are too busy to do it.

This one is a baby card for some friends that are expecting their second daughter in another week.  They spent a lot of years trying to get pregnant and now God has blessed them with two daughters.

1-15-14 Baby Salutation

 

This is also being entered in the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge for the week.  It was made using a couple of Lasting Impressions brass embossing stencils and the MFP Winter Crocus 2011 stamp set.

This next one is for the MFP SpeedyTV Inspiration challenge.  Go check it out and see if you can tell what inspired me.  I’ve been trying to get a “get well” card made for a friend at church for a week now, but couldn’t get it done until today.  This was also done for the mid-week challenge at ScrapZee.

Engine that Could

 

This one was done using a Silhouette cut file.

The last one was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Tutorial Time challenge this week.  It was go make Asian Lamps.  I had so much fun doing the background, then put everything away before cutting out my lamp shapes.  So, I just did rectangles, which aren’t nearly as cute as they should be.

Lamps

 

Used the MFP Adirondack Summer 2011 set on this one, as well as a couple of Asian themed embossing folders.  You can’t tell from the picture, but the green layer is embossed,  too.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

16 thoughts on “A Few Cards”

  1. Your baby card is adorable! Cute image and lovely sentiment. Thank you for playing along with us at MFP Simple Salutations Challenge.

    Like

  2. Golda, I love your oriental lamp card! I didn’t know you had those embossing folders. I LOVE them! Thanks for playing this week at the Oriental Sketch Challenge on STV.
    Good Luck

    Like

  3. Your cards are all fabulous. I love the train and how you got your inspiration from the picture.
    I need lessons on my silhouette. I have only figured out the basics. (not a techy person) Thank you so much for joining us for the Speedy TV Inspiration challenge.

    Like

  4. All wonderful! I like those lanterns with that cool ef. Of course, my favorite is the train and I love how the pictures inspired you! Great stuff. Thanks for joining us in the MFPSpeedyTV Inspiration Challenge! Hugz!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

