Week of Cards in a Night

I have not been feeling well this week, as well as it being a busy week, so last night, feeling miserable (allergies are trying to do me in), I made a few cards.  Hmmm, can you tell I’m not at my best?

This first one is for the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist challenge this week, as well as the ScrapZee Background challenge.

1-27-14 SZ Paper 1 1-27-14 SZ Paper 2

 

The first picture is the 12×12 piece of paper I cut down for the background, then I cut the diamonds from some other paper in the same pack (Colorbok).  The butterflies are from the Enjoy the Sunshine and Spring Mix sets (Gina K.).  I stamped using Rich Cocoa (Memento) ink and did some highlighting with a Stardust (Sakura) pen.

This next card is for the MPF SpeedyTV Friends of StampTV challenge to use dry embossing and the StampTV challenge about love this week.

1-27-14 STV MFP FOSTV

 

For this one, I used the LL540 Dreamweaver stencil and the S490 Lasting Impressions stencil for the dry embossing, then scuffed the paper (Berries-N-Cream Lasting Impressions).  The sentiment is from the Stately Flowers 3 (Gina K.) set and the roses are from the Holiday Basket (Gina K.) set stamped in Lilac Posies ink (Memento).  I used Woodless Colour Pencils (Koh-i-Noor) to add some color to the roses.  Not sure where the green ric-rac is from, but thought it was needed.

For the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge this week, as well as the ScrapZee midweek challenge, I came up with this one.

1-29-14 SZ MFP SS

 

The sentiment is from the MFP Heinrich Collection Little Church 2012 set, stamped in Cottage Ivy (Memento) ink.  Not sure where the brad is from, but the paper is from the Garden Florals set (Recollections).

The last one I was able to do is for the MFP SpeedyTV Tutorial Time challenge this week.

1-31-14 MFP TT

 

The background strips are all backgrounds I have made and kept as I had no use for them at the time.  Thought they went well together for this one.  The poodle and the sentiment are from the Fabulous Dogs 2012 (MFP Heinrich Collection) set stamped with Potters Clay (Memento) ink.

The way I’m feeling, I doubt I’ll do more tomorrow, but I have some Valentine’s to do for a swap, so I may have to do more.

Thanks for spending some time with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

18 thoughts on “Week of Cards in a Night”

  1. All of your cards are beautiful. I just love the look the glitter pen gave your butterflies – sparkle and delicate at the same time.

    Great use of patterned paper on your Simple Salutations entry this week. Love the layering of the sentiment on the paper like that.

    Thanks for all your inspiration here at MFP’s challenges.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

