Heat Wave

Not really, but I did have the windows and door open today.  I made this card for one of the ScrapZee “Ode To The Silver Screen” crop challenges as well as for the MFP SpeedyTV Color challenge this week.

2-8-14 SZ Heat MFP Color

 

The heat technique I used on this one was to use clear embossing powder, then add some Perfect Pearl powder while it was still warm and then reheat to melt it in.  Had to do it a couple of times, but I love how it turned out.

This next one was done for the MFP Friends of SpeedyTV challenge this week to make a baby card as well as another crop challenge at ScrapZee.

2-6-14 SZ Yellow MFP FOSTV

 

I had some Valentine cards to make for friends this week, so I did this one to meet the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist challenge.  Had a lot of fun with this one.

2-4-14 MFP SWAT

 

This one is for both a SZ crop challenge and the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge.  I have to say, this one took some thought and brought up some memories.

2-5-14 SZ Quilt MFP SS

 

Okay, last one for you today is for another SZ crop challenge and for the MFP SpeedyTV Inspiration challenge this week.  I’m definitely going to have to use this Northern Lights technique again.

2-6-14 SZ Spaceballs MFP Inspiration

 

If you like any of these, take the time to check out the ScrapZee crop and MFP SpeedyTV and check out what other people did for the challenges.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

14 thoughts on “Heat Wave”

  1. Your heart card is adorable; love the poodle image along with all the hearts! Thank you for playing along with us at MFP Sketch With a Twist Heart Challenge.

    Like

  2. Golda, all of your cards are beautiful; the card you created for the Simple Salutations challenge is gorgeous! Thank you for playing along with us at the Simple Salutations Challenge.

    Like

  3. Some awesome creations this week! Wow! Love them all – but I love the silver embossing and the first and the wonderful sky in your Inspiration card. Thanks for joining us in the SpeedyTV Inspiration Challenge – I always love to see what you come up with! Hugz!

    Like

  4. All of your cards are beautiful.l I really like the card with the Northern lights technique for the Speedy TV Inspiration challenge. I have never tried this technique, but you did a fab job on it. Thank your for joining us for the Inspiration challenge.

    Like

  5. Golda, all of your cards are absolutely stunning!!!!! I love the butterflies on the first card. The way the colors blend together is just so beautiful. Thanks for joining the MFPSpeedyTV Color Challenge this week. Blessings!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

