How many techniques?

If you haven’t checked out the Ode To The Silver Screen crop at ScrapZee.com, you really should.  As a bonus challenge, we were supposed to try and use as many of the “challenges” as we could in one item, or that would attach to that item.  So, here is what I did.

2-9-14 Techniques 3

 

For “The Notebook” challenge, I made a cover for a Post It Notepad.  For the “How To Make An American Quilt” challenge, I pieced together and embossed a piece for my bellyband.  For the “Spaceballs” challenge, I did the Northern Lights technique all over my 12×12 sheet of paper.  For the “Wizard Of Oz” technique, I made my yellow brick road out of a fun patterned paper, but I made it smaller, too.  (That would be the chevron piece on my box.)  For the “Rocky IV” challenge, I made my box out of the Northern Lights paper.  For the “Cinderella” challenge, I highlighted my image piece on the tag.  There is actually a bit of sparkle to my fox, it’s just so small you can’t see it well.  For the “Dr. Doolittle” challenge, I made a small Push Pull card for my tag.  It is appropriately sized for my box and wasn’t as difficult to size down as I thought it would be.  For the “Some Like It Hot” challenge, I did some Shrinky-dink pieces for the accent piece on my bellyband.

Yes, I got them all in!  Well, it would fit better if I had a slightly smaller Post It not pad, but I can force it in there.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

 

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

