Already Spring

Here are a few cards I did for some challenges.

These first two are for the MFP SpeedyTV FOSTV challenge to make a gray and green card.  Finding gray card stock was a challenge in and of itself.  I had a great idea for the card, however. . .I went simple with some sparkly green embossing powder.

2-10-14 STV GBdy MFP FOSTV 1 2-10-14 STV GBdy MFP FOSTV 2

 

It is a light gray textured card stock with the sparkly green embossing powder on top.  The butterfly is from the Hope Grows (Gina K) set and the sentiment is from the Follow Your Dreams (Gina K) set.

These next two are for the MFP SpeedyTV SWAT challenge this week.  On the one, I used the row of chairs with cats for one of the “panels” and popped one up on a square (forgot to highlight it).  For the other one, one of my “panels” is the “Hugs” going the other direction and I didn’t pop the dog up on a square.  I meant to have him behind the 3 panels, but it just didn’t look right, so I moved him down and changed the center panel to make room for him.  Life just doesn’t always work as planned.  Oh well, we adjust and change.

2-11-14 MFP SWAT 1 2-11-14 MFP SWAT 2

 

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

6 thoughts on “Already Spring”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

