Last Minute Love Card

There’s nothing like waiting until the evening before to make a Valentine.  Oh well, my others were already done and this is a spare.  This is for the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge this week, as well as the Wednesday ScrapZee challenge.

2-12-14 Valentine

 

I had figured out what I was going to do, for the most part, until my daughter opened up a package from a lady at ASU.  When I saw the inside of the wrapping paper, I knew I had to use it.  She wouldn’t let me have any of the pretty ribbon that went with it, but I had some of my own to use.  The inside of the paper is the patterned part and what was on the outside is what I cut the fun shape out of and adhered to the left side.  The fun post with the love birds is from the Elegant Post set (Gina K.) and the “love” is from the Various Verses set (Gina K.).  The doodling around the sentiment was done with a Moonglow pen (Sakura).  The ribbons are both from Michael’s.

Thanks for spending some time with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

6 thoughts on “Last Minute Love Card”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

