Retirement

The Wednesday challenge on ScrapZee this week is to make a masculine card.  There’s another challenge on StampTV to make a “holey” card.  Along with those, the FOSTV challenge on SpeedyTV this week is to use tissue paper on a card.  So, I did the Faux Silk technique with the tissue paper and made this fun, window card for my dad for his 2nd retirement.

3-1-14 MFP FOSTV STV SZ

 

The stamp set I used on this one is the Boy Oh Boy set by Lili Of The Valley.  The ink is Danube Blue (Memento) and colored with pencils (Koh-i-Nor).  I really hope he enjoys this one as much as I enjoyed making it.

This next card is a sympathy card for the SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge this week done in spring colors for the ScrapZee Monday challenge.

3-1-14 MFP SS SZ Mon

 

It wasn’t quite what I intended, but it was still interesting to make.  I used two different Heartfelt Creations stamp sets for this one: Heartfelt Expressions and Cross and Lilies.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

10 thoughts on “Retirement”

  1. Love your first card. The framing of the image is great. Your second one is so interesting. It’s pretty and very unexpected. Thank you so much for sharing with us on MFP’s Simple Salutations

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

