Time Flies

It’s always amazing how quickly time flies.

3-9-14 Time Flies

For this card I made a fun clock for my center using the Silhouette Cameo.  The sentiment is from the Bold Sentiments set (MFT) using Teal Zeal ink (Memento).  The circular paper just seemed to go with the clock theme I wanted and is from Recollections, as is the coordinating paper behind the clock and sentiment.  This is for the MFT Wednesday Challenge MFTWSC166 and for the Simple Salutations challenge and MFP SpeedyTV.

3-9-14 Hot and Spicy Birthday

This is for the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist challenge.  I had a lot of fun making this one.  The “Hot & Spicy” is from the Hot & Spicy 2012 set (MFP) and I did the rest of the sentiment on the computer.  The chilies are from the same set.  For this one, I used some water-color paint (Crayola) mixed with a few drops of water and then some white glue (Elmers).  The Hot & Spicy is heat embossed with Red Apple embossing powder (Sprinkle N Sparkle).  I love the bright red it gives.  The twist was to add some bling, so I added some rhinestones to a few of the chili peppers.

Now what sort of fun birthday cards have you made or received lately?  I love coming up with fun ideas and would love to hear any ideas you might have.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Time Flies”

  1. Your time image and card with the circle background paper is lovely! Thank you for sharing with us at MFP Simple Salutations Challenge.

    Like

  2. I love both of these cards. And the great thing is… they could work as “guy cards” which I never seem to have on hand! (PS Where is the hot and spicy and pepper stamp from? I think I’d get some use out of that!)

    Like

  3. Ha, ha – love the pun for the first card. I adore puns. It did take me a second though since I wasn’t expecting it.

    The second card is very fun too. Love the chilli peppers. Thanks for sharing with us on MFP’s Sketch with a Twist.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

