Springing Into Spring

Here are some cards I did this week that are definitely a leap into spring.

3-14-14 SZ STV MFP FOSTV

This first one is for the Friends of SpeedyTV challenge this week of using spring colors.  Both stamp sets I used are from Gina K: Tropical Nature and Celebrate in Style.  I used Bic Mark-It markers to color and actually tried stamping a small leaf using colorless blender ink on the skirt.  It didn’t show up as I had hoped, but does give it a look of texture.

3-15-14 SZ MFP SWAT

 

This is for the Sketch With a Twist challenge.  It is also for an inchie/twinchie challenge over at ScrapZee.  The green squares under the small squares and the white square I stamped and colored are all inchies.  I used the Mothers Magnolias 2012 set for the center square and twisted it.  The flower was quite large, but I liked the look of only part of it showing up on my square.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

8 thoughts on “Springing Into Spring”

  1. Your beautiful inchie/twinchie card is perfect for the SWAT sketch! Thank you for sharing with us at MFP Sketch With a Twist Challenge.

    Like

  2. Beautiful cards. Love the bright colours on the first. I was impressed with the inchies on the second. I can never make them work and yours look great. Thanks for joining us this week on MFP’s Sketch with a Twist.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

