Themed Cards

I needed a fun card for a 60s themed birthday (he was turning 60) and came up with this.

4-22-14 SZ Baby Wipe 60s

Supplies:

  • Alcohol Ink (Ranger)
  • Baby wipe
  • Follow Your Dreams (Gina K) – sentiment
  • Gleefully Yours (Gina K) – image

Thought this would be perfect for the MFP SpeedyTV Inspirational Challenge this week, too.  For the bright colorfulness, which was my 60s theme, too.

The ScrapZee Wednesday challenge this week was to do teabag folding and make a dragonfly.  I needed to make Mother’s day cards, so I followed the MFP SpeedyTV SWAT challenge and came up with 3 different versions.  The red is for my Mother In Law, the purple for my grandmother and the teal/green for my mother.  Now, to get their presents made.  Yes, I really need to get on that.

4-23-14 SZ MFP Tues MD

Supplies:

  • Papers (various)
  • Rhinestones (various)
  • Mother’s Magnolias 2012 (MFP Heinrich Collection) – sentiment
  • Inks (Memento) – LadyBug, Bamboo Leaves, Elderberry

Here is one more thing I tried this week:

4-23-14 Dollar Bill Shirt

Like I said, I tried.

Thanks for spending time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Themed Cards”

  1. Your mother’s day cards are beautiful! Love the colors you used for each one. Thank you for sharing with us at MFP Sketch With a Twist Challenge.

    Like

  2. I love the old Wurlitzer juke box – that’s what I grew up with!! And, the splash of color in the BG reflects all the colors that would have been lit up in the juke box! Thanks for joining us at SpeedyTV’s Inspiration Challenge and hope to see you again soon.

    Like

  3. Love the dragonfly cards. They remind me of the quilts my aunt makes. Thanks for sharing with us on MFP’s Sketch with a Twist.

    I know my dad would love that Jukebox one!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

