Dragonflies and Flowers

Here are two cards I made today for some friends.

4-29-14 Dragonflies

Supplies:

  • Vellum
  • Ivory Heavy Base Weight card stock (Gina K)
  • Turquoise Sea card stock (Gina K)
  • Follow Your Dreams stamp set (Gina K)
  • Irish Spring embossing powder (Sprinkle n’ Sparkle)
  • Fun Fiber Adornments (EK Success)
  • Modern Mosaic embossing folder (Stampin Up)
  • Tuxedo Black ink (Memento)
  • Broken China distress ink (Ranger)

I found out last night that today is a friend’s birthday, so I had to make her a card.  It will be late, as I won’t see her until Wednesday evening, but I’m sure she’ll understand.  This one is also being used for the MFP SpeedyTV Friends of SpeedyTV challenge.

4-29-14 Bleach in Flowers

Supplies:

  • Passionate Pink card stock (Gina K)
  • Lovely Lavender card stock (Gina K)
  • Jelly Bean Green card stock (Gina K)
  • White Heavy Base Weight card stock (Gina K)
  • Stately Flowers 3 stamp set (Gina K)
  • Grape Jelly ink (Memento)
  • Bleach
  • Clear Embossing Powder (Recollections)
  • Green colored pencil (Koh-i-Nor)

For this one, I embossed the flowers, then painted a LOT of bleach on the edges of the flowers to lighten them.  Unfortunately, as much as my bleach smells, it seems to have lost its bleaching ability.  You can see a bit of fading on the Passionate Pink paper, but it seems to have darkened it a bit on the Lovely Lavender paper.  Oh well, I still think it looks pretty good.  This one is for the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With A Twist challenge.

Now, to get them written and ready to go.

Thanks for spending some time with me!  Have a great rest of the week.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

13 thoughts on “Dragonflies and Flowers”

  1. Oh, I wish I’d thought of flipping the sketch. Great work. I also really like the flower image that you chose. Thanks for sharing with us on MFP’s Sketch with a Twist.

    Like

  2. Oh I really like the dragonfly card. The vellum with the shimmer is fantastic.

    Sorry the bleaching effect didn’t work the way you hoped. I tend to have the same problem. It’s still a lovely card. Thanks for sharing with us on MFP’s Sketch with a Twist and I’m sorry for the late comment.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

