Shimmer Nails

Okay, I know my blog says it is about cards and candles, but we’re going to add colorful nails to that as right now, they intrigue me.

7-26-14 Totally Tubular Bottle 7-26-14 Totally Tubular Label

This fun glitter nail polish is made by KB Shimmer and is called Totally Tubular.  This is such a fun nail polish, though, when trying to remove it, the polish comes off and you’re left with lots of big and little glitter on your nails, which takes a bit to get off.

Here are my nails with it on and this is after 3 days of doing everything.  (I have pretty weak and brittle nails, that are quite short.)

7-26-14 Totally Tubular Left 7-26-14 Totally Tubular Right

In the bottle, the polish looks a bit lighter of a blue, but it’s a pretty dark teal when on fingers.

This is what I put on last night:

7-27-14 Perfect Holographic

Don’t remember where I got it from, but you really have to shake and shake and shake to get the holographic glitter to mix in.  You can see it is already starting to separate and that is just within a couple of minutes.  Putting it on was awful, too.  It took 3 coats and I still had a couple of places where it didn’t stick to the basecoat at all and I had to go back to patch a couple of “holes”.  However, it is so beautiful on.

7-27-14 Perfect Holographic Left

You can’t really see the holographic effect here very well, but it is gorgeous with just a little bit of natural light on it.  Even though it isn’t very even (patching holes), when the light hits it, you can’t tell at all because of the holo.  The bottle is like a half bottle, too.

Anyway, I am loving fun polishes that keep my interest.  So, you’ll be seeing shade shifters and holos, as well as fun glitters.  However, I think I’ll avoid purchasing many glitters as they are difficult to get off.  Acetone remover gets it off, but my nails tend to flake apart afterwards, too.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!  If you don’t like nail polish, just skip these posts.  I’m just having fun with them and wanted to share.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Shimmer Nails”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

