Ombre Nails along with Paper

These were my nails for the weekend:

8-1-14 Nails Nails 8-1-14 Left

I used Essie Barbados Blue all over with Zoya Muse going 2/3 of the way up, then the top 1/3 I did another layer.

Nails 8-1-14 Bottles Nails 8-1-14 Labels

Unfortunately, the tips were wearing in a day and that was using gloves and being careful.  Oh well, gives me an excuse to put on something new.

Here is a card I made this weekend, along with some paper flowers.  Working on the flowers really did a number on my nails.

8-2-14 SZ Not a Card (400x318) 8-2-14 SZ STV Watercolor (400x260)

 

Used 2 different gold embossing powders, then watercolor painted the flowers with the same paint, on the same paper, with the same application.  It amazes me how the different colors of the embossing made the flowers look such different colors.

Thanks for spending some time with me!  Now, I’m off to spend some time with my husband.  Have a wonderful week.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Ombre Nails along with Paper”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

