Fall Cards

It’s terrible when you try to be a few months ahead of the game on birthday cards, then realize the end of September that you have no cards for October on.  So, I’m working on getting caught up with the fall birthday cards.

9-23-14 SZ MFP

This is what I came up with for the Inspiration Challenge on MFP SpeedyTV for last week.  Which uses their 2012 Big Dogs set.  Inside there is an image of a boxer with the sentiment for a friend that has a couple of boxers.

Here’s one I did for another friend, also a guy, that has the same birthday as the previous person, just a few years earlier.  The inside will have a fun saying about decorating his cake with leaves.

9-28-14 SZ STV Watercolor Leaves

This one was made using the Signs of Autumn set by Gina K.  I embossed the leaves on the background and some on a separate sheet with green embossing powder, then used watercolor paint to add the fun fall look to the leaves.  Granted, I live in Phoenix AZ, where we don’t really have “fall”, so I’m just creating a fun look using my imagination.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!  We are less than a month out from my daughter’s wedding, so I may only be on here sporadically.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

8 thoughts on “Fall Cards”

  1. Great cards! Perfect for Masculine birthdays. Great blues and great leaves! Good luck with your daughter’s wedding – we went through that a little over a year ago and it was stressful (but wonderful). Hugz!

    Like

    1. What a great image and card you did, Teresa! Thank you so much for sharing your image. Good for you on being ahead on your cards, too. I’m normally done with all my birthday cards for the year and ready with my Christmas cards, which I haven’t started, yet. Yikes!

      Like

  2. Absolutely gorgeous cards, Golda. Love the blue and white stripes. Thank you for joining us for the Speedy TV Inspiration challenge.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

