October – Breast Cancer Awareness

As October is Breast Cancer Awareness month, Stamp TV has been doing a challenge a day that has to do with not just Breast Cancer, but all cancer awareness.  They have a special stamp set and patterned paper pack that proceeds go towards research this month, too.

Here are the cards I did for the different challenges:

10-7-14 STV Comfort The first one was to use a comforting thing – I choose music and your favorite hot drink, as well as “Home”.

 

 

 

 

10-7-14 STV Glitter

This second one was for a challenge to use glitter.  This has glitter everywhere, including the large font words, which I used Stardust pens to make sparkly.

10-7-14 SZ STV STVSOC14Laurie

One of the challenges was to make anything but a card, so I made a ribbon and sent it to a friend that had surgery this week.

10-7-14 SZ STV STVSOC14SEAN

One challenge was a pink card challenge.  The base of this one is pink, as well as my pink boot and some of the flowers.

10-11-14 STV STVSOC14CAT

Another challenge was to choose a word and make the card with that word in mind.  I choose PEACE and came up with a masculine card, as it’s not just women that deal with cancer.

10-11-14 STV STVSOC14JOYCEE

This one was actually the last one that I made as I had a difficult time thinking of something.  The challenge was to make a card that was NOT a square, rectangle or circle.  I kept coming back to boots and one of my friends saying she was going to “kick this.”

10-11-14 STV STVSOC14LEE2

Another challenge was to use a lot of cancer awareness colors, but NOT to use any pink.  There were way too many to choose from.

10-11-14 SZ STV STVSOC14JOYCEC

This was for a sketch challenge.  I flipped the sketch a bit and made it fall.

Hopefully, if you’re a woman, you’ve made an appointment for a mammogram.  Everyone needs to make regular appointments with their doctor to keep watch over their health and try to catch things early.  There are so many diseases, not just cancer, that can be dealt with if caught early, or at least slowed down.  Please take care of yourself.  You are valuable!

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

