3 Things Challenge

Okay, I have gotten way behind on Blogging 101.  Life gets in the way of what I want to do.  So we were supposed to choose a challenge and post about that.  What I chose was Three Things Thursday.  Yes, I know it is only Wednesday, but I’m sure I can come up with 3 things that have happened this week that are awesome.

1)  On Sunday, a friend at church came up and asked me how I was doing.  I commented that I was doing better than he was, as I had been talking with his wife about him having surgery today having cancer removed.  He responded that he didn’t know about that.  I love that he completely and totally trusts God with what he is going through.

2) On Monday, it was pretty cloudy and was supposed to rain, so when I got home from work, I decided to go out and clean up the dog poop so I wouldn’t have to do it when it was actually raining on Tuesday.  While I was out cleaning it up, it started sprinkling.  That was wonderful!  On Tuesday, it didn’t rain past 5:30am.

3)  I went to lunch with my daughter on Tuesday, which was so much fun.  Granted, she is feeling pretty awful, but we got to chat, for quite a while and shared some onion rings, in addition to our curly fries and sandwiches.  After that, my son met me and we went to coordinating podiatrist appointments.  On the way there and taking him home, it was fun to just catch up.  I love spending time with my children.  I know they are grown and gone, but it is still so wonderful to chat with them and find out about what they are going through.

Thank you so much for spending time with me today.  I know, this is the second post in a day, but I’m trying to catch up and I was thrilled to share 3 things that have made life fabulous so far this week.  Have an amazing rest of the week and don’t forget to look for the good around you.  Even those little things, like making a light, or something that makes you smile counts!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

