Worship in Tears

This post is all about me, so just pass it on by if you’re not interested in ramblings.

This morning, I was in a building with a lot of other people worshiping and praising God.  This building was full of people that I care about deeply and I know quite a few of them care about me, as well.  As we were praising God in song, a couple of the songs hit me hard.  The sermon today really hit me hard, too.  I have to say, I’m not one to cry, but I was really glad that the lights were low and it was a rainy day, which made it even darker, ’cause the tears were falling today.

There are two things that I am desperate for from God.  One of them is something that hits me pretty hard every so often, but most of the time I just figure it’s one of those things that God knows wouldn’t be good for me to have and I’m fine with it.  Through worship of God today, I wonder if maybe having that one thing I’m desperate for would inhibit a closer relationship with God.  Usually it’s viewed as something that is good and helps people in their relationship with God.  I’m not most people, so maybe that’s not true for me.  Anyway, I’m going to try and let go of that desire.  So, if you worship God, the creator of all that exists from the beginning to the end of time in any and all realities/universes/dimensions, etc., the I AM, please pray with me that I’ll be able to let that desire go completely.

The second thing that I am desperate for from God is something that has to do with 3 other people and their relationship with God.  That one I know is within God’s will and I will keep praying for until it happens or I die.  Well, I’ll still be talking to God about it after I die, so that one’s not stopping.

And, no, neither of these things has to do with my health.  My health is what it is.  I pray about it and trust that it is in God’s hands.

Now, I’m done rambling.  There aren’t specific, ’cause you don’t need to know them to pray.  God’s amazing in that he knows exactly what’s needed, even when we don’t.  I’m hoping the tears are done and gone.  For those of you that actually made it through this, thank you for listening.  Sometimes, talking with someone else is what we need, and today, I needed to talk.  Writing it down is nice, ’cause then I can erase what comes out, before I’ve said too much.

Thank you for spending some of your precious time today with me.  Have a great rest of the day.  I appreciate your prayers and I will be praying for you, as well.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Worship in Tears”

  1. We must have both had a true connection with the Holy Spirit today my friend, or I felt your need. I truly did! When I got to church this morning, I was sitting in my car and “Good Father” came on the radio and I was overwhelmed. I just sat there hands up singing and praising God in my car. It was so lovely and personal.
    I know sometimes I struggled with God’s wait– for that thing I really wanted. In fact I thought it was a NO! A year later, once I grew from the what I thought was a “no” turned out to be a “wait” — there are times we must wait. I discovered in that year of waiting, that my original desire had a little too much ME in it… once I found I could rest in HIM for my joy and happiness, HE brought around my “yes”– I too had let go of the want/desire whatever… I trusted that God was enough and I need no thing of this world to be happy. I had all but forgotten about this thing I so wanted… then BOOM He surprised me with a BIG OLE’ Now sweet girl, now…. GOD is good– He may have a wait for you– your wait may feel like a long time but for Him the timing is right. It sounds to me, just me.. that you don’t need to give it up, but fall back on Him and trust HIS timing. I love you sister and I was in that church today feeling the emotion. It got me twice! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for listening and understanding. It’s something I’ve wanted since I was a little kid, so I’m pretty sure I’m getting a “It’s not for you.” And, most of the time I’m fine with it, as I know He is always right and always has the best plan. Every once in a while it just hurts that I don’t have it. Not that “it” is a thing/possession. I’m doing much better, now. “Talking” about it helped.

      It was definitely a good day for worshiping our AMAZING God!

      Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

