Trees

Using trees for these two cards was fun.  The first one is actually a picture from a trip our family took up to the Grand Canyon almost 3 years ago.  I loved the picture and thought it would be fun to imagine an inner tube going down to the river.  I know, not possible, but still fun to imagine.

3-16-14 SZ MFP MFT

The bounce line and the sentiment are from the Die-namics You Move Me & Set (My Favorite Things).  I stamped on the vellum with Bamboo Leaves ink (Memento), but it wasn’t quite dark enough, so grabbed a green vellum marker (Zig) and traced over the top.  The inner tube I made by cutting out a circle and punching a small hole in the center.

This is for the MFT sketch challenge this week, MFTWSC167, as well as the ScrapZee Wednesday challenge to use a picture, and the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge.

3-16-14 SZ Tree MFP

This card was made for the MFP SpeedyTV Inspirational challenge this week.  We have these amazing trees here in the valley (not a clue what kind they are).  The trunks are mostly gray with a bit of brown, they have these drooping branches of light green leaves and for a short period of time every year, they are just COVERED in pink and white blossoms.  The warmer it gets, the blossoms fall off and cover the ground around them.  I know it has been a very cold winter for much of the country, but it has been incredibly warm here, so there wasn’t much time of the blossoms and the trees are done, now.  But, this was the best I could come up with to share their beauty with you and that I did want to do.  I used the Primitive Blessings (Gina K) and The Giving Tree (Gina K) sets with Pear Tart and Rose Bud inks (Memento).  Also used the Labels 18 die (Spellbinders) with some fun fiber called Adornments (EK Success).

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

8 thoughts on “Trees”

  1. Golda, both of your cards are super. I like the inner tube with the cute sentiment. Your green card is very pretty and I loved hearing about your trees with the pretty blossoms. Thank you, for joining us for the Speedy TV Inspiration challenge.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

