Shimmery Fun

Hero Arts has a monthly challenge that I wanted to participate in. It’s rare I have time to create, but I made some time today.

Their challenge is to use heat embossing.

I wanted something that changed as you tip it in the light. It also needed some movement, cause I want the fun.

Shimmering Fun

I started off with a blue piece of card and used Hero Art’s CG720 Starry Night Brushstroke Bold Print with some Versamark ink and Sparkle N Sprinkle Americana embossing powder. The background reflects different colors as you tip it in the light.

Then I used some blue/green reflective flower wrap to get even more shimmery goodness. It’s plasticy, so couldn’t emboss on it. I adhered some to black card and cut the “you” from the HA DC281 Love You Stamp & Cut set. I used a sentiment from the set to heat emboss on a piece of black card with some straight shimmer embossing powder (Bridal by Ranger?). Also used the HA CM326 Color Layering Dragonfly to stamp the outline image on black card and emboss with the same shimmer EP. Used one of the wing images to stamp on the shimmer paper with black VersaFine ink (pigment as it’s a slick surface).

Used liquid glue to adhere the black piece of the sentiment, some foam tape to adhere the “you”, and a wobble behind the dragonfly so that moves.

Had a lot of fun making this card. The blue panel was adhered to a nice, sturdy, white card base.

I hope you can see at least a bit of the shimmer and imagine the fun.

Thank you for spending some of your valuable time with me today.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

22 thoughts on “Shimmery Fun”

  1. So glad that you were able to get crafty!!! Love it when you can tilt your creation and it shimmers or shines or changes colors – so Cool! Love the colors and the awesome dragonfly! Thanks so much for joining us at the Stay Crafty challenge with a Blog Named Hero.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I Love the shimmer against the colored background! Thanks so much for playing along with the Stay Crafty with A Blog Named Hero challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is stunning. Love the shimmer and that blue colour. Thank you so much for playing along with the Stay Crafty with A Blog Named Hero Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for leaving a comment!