Treat Yourself Crop Blog Hop

There is an awesome crop going on over at CardMaker Magazine CardSwaps this week.  Challenges and games will be posted August 8-11, 2012 and you have until 11:59PM EST August 14, 2012 to get your projects posted to the appropriate thread.  If you haven’t participated before, don’t worry!  There are many members that will be around to offer support and encouragement.  You can find out all you need to know in the forum.  At the end of the hop, you will be taken to the crop and I do hope you join in.  Collect the letters along the way and unscramble them to be entered into the drawing for a prize for one lucky hopper!  You will be given details at the bottom of the post.  Please keep reading!

OK… You should have arrived here from ?? blog.  If not, go back and check out that blog and collect your letter.  Then collect my letter and hop on.  If you want to start over, feel free to start back with Brooke on the CardMaker Magazine blog.

The blog hop “theme” goes with the crop title of “Treat Yourself”.  I seem to always be busy with something, so when I want to treat myself, I like to take some time and just read.  Now, I generally read a book on my Nook, so I don’t need a bookmark, but there are times I read an actual paper book, so I need one, then.

Supplies:

  • White 120lb Pure Luxury card stock from Gina K. (1-1/2″ x 5-1/2″)
  • Enjoy the Sunshine stamp set from Gina K.
  • Cottage Ivy Memento ink
  • Bic Mark-It markers
  • Butterfly Eyelet was purchased at Michael’s who knows how long ago.  I think it was by Making Memories.
  • Crop-A-Dile by We R Memory Keepers (love this thing!)

Unscramble It game for hoppers… You will be unscrambling a word once you collect a letter from each blog.  The hostesses can play along, because we don’t know any of the letters but our own.  Once you collect ALL the letters, the last hostess in the blog hop will direct you to the thread in the forum where you can find all the details you need to enter the drawing.  All hoppers collecting all the letters, unscrambling the word or phrase, entering the game by following the directions in the forum, and leaving feedback on EVERY blog in the hop WILL be entered into a random drawing held on August 15, 2012.  ONE lucky hopper will have their name drawn and will win a prize.  How fun!   The winner will be posted in the forum on the game thread for the Time To Shine Unscramble It!  So, make sure you visit every blog and find the letters.  Your hints are… it’s a phrase, it has three words, and it’s a way to keep balance in one’s life.

My letter is…W

Now, be sure to hop along, collect all the letters, leave some love on each blog and then hop on over to the forum with all your letters and unscramble the phrase.  Check out the challenges and play some games while you’re there.  It’s a lot of fun and you just might win an amazing prize from CardMaker Magazine and Elmer’s.

Now, hop on over to Meredith’s amazing blog!

In case you got lost somewhere on the hop, here’s the list of blogs:

  1. Brooke (CardMaker Blog)
  2. Jane
  3. Susan
  4. Margaret
  5. Trudy
  6. Golda  <<You are here
  7. Meredith
  8. Jeanette
  9. Colleen
  10. Laura
  11. Ivanka
  12. Marlene
  13. Anya
  14. Angelina
  15. Ana
  16. Ashley
  17. Lora
  18. The Crop!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

37 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Crop Blog Hop”

  1. This is such a cute bookmark Golda! My grands keep me busy making bookmarks for them. They love to read… and for being in grade school that’s wonderful.

    Like

    1. Glad you love your Nook, too. I kind of like that you can’t lose your place if the bookmark falls out with a Nook. Passing the bookmarks out to family and friends is fun, though.

      Like

  2. I love the book mark. I have some friends that are readers and this gives me ideas. Thank you!
    Also thanks for being one of the hostesses for this blog hop I am really enjoying this.
    Linda aka Gostlady6

    Like

  3. Very once coloring, Golda. I too enjoy reading. I have a nook but the last couple of books I read were ‘real books’. Currently, I’m hunting for some good reads as I haven’t stumbled upon any of late. And my bookie friends are all reading the Shades of Grey books and I don’t think I’m going to read those.

    Like

    1. I sometimes read paper books when I can’t find what I’m looking for in e-format. I haven’t heard of the Shades of Grey books. What are those about?

      Like

  4. I love your bookmark Golda! I’ve made a few of them for myself too. I love to read but haven’t gotten into e-readers yet. Not sure I would like it, but I can see it being so handy that I would probably love it. Maybe I’ll put it on my Christmas wish list.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!